Below are a few countries where your Westpac credit card won't be accepted:

  • Cuba
  • Crimea region of Ukraine
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Darfur region of Sudan
  • Syria.

This list was last updated on the 15 March 2021 and is subject to change. This list of prohibited countries can change at any time. For more information, refer to the Westpac Credit Card Conditions of Use.

For more information on payment options while travelling in these countries, please visit your local branch.

Conditions of Use for the applicable card apply.