Women of Influence Alumnae

Previous winners of the Women of Influence Award




Supreme Winner: Cecilia Robinson
Lifetime Achievement: Helen Clark

Arts and Culture: Denise L’Estrange-Corbet
Board and Management: Anne-Maree O’Connor
Business Enterprise: Cecilia Robinson
Community and Not-for-profit: Lisa King
Diversity: Minnie Baragwanath
Global: Sian Simpson
Science & Innovation: Hinemoa Elder
Public Policy: Rebecca Kitteridge
Rural: Professor Nicola Shadbolt
Young Leader: Sharnay Cocup


Supreme Winner: Helen Robinson
Lifetime Achievement: Dame Rosanne Meo

Arts and Culture: Gaylene Preston
Board and Management: Helen Robinson
Business Enterprise: Lisa King
Community and Not-for-profit: Catriona Williams
Diversity: Sue Kedgley
Global: Lyn Provost
Science & Innovation: Michelle Dickinson
Public Policy: Naomi Ferguson
Rural: Mavis Mullins
Young Leader: Alexia Hilbertidou


Arts and Culture: Victoria Spackman 
Board and Management: Joan Withers
Business Enterprise: Linda Jenkinson
Community and Not-for-profit: Stacey Shortall
Diversity: Karyn Thompson
Global: Dame Judith Mayhew Jonas
Science & Innovation: Frances Valintine
Public Policy: Vicky Robertson
Rural: Katie Milne
Young Leader: Parris Goebel


Supreme Winner: Lesley Elliott

Arts: Shona McCullagh
Board and Management: Traci Houpapa
Social Enterprise: Anne Miles & Jo-anne Wilkinson
Business Entrepreneur: Dame Wendy Pye
Community and Not-for-profit: Lesley Elliott
Science & Innovation: Margaret Brimble
Local & Regional: Kerry Prendergast
Emerging Leader: Althea Carbon


Supreme Winner: Therese Walsh

Board and Management: Therese Walsh
Business Entrepreneur: Mai Chen
Community Service & Social Enterprise: Emeline Afeaki-Mafile’o
Science & Innovation: Marilyn Waring
Regional & Local Influencers: Fran Wilde
Emerging Leader: Mahsa Mohaghegh