Winners of iSPORT school ball giveaway

Jessica Satherley
Winners of iSPORT school ball giveaway
Forty schools across New Zealand will be receiving the iSPORT balls

The winners of the iSPORT school ball giveaway have been announced.

In partnership with iSport Foundation's Pass It Forward programme, Westpac NZ has selected 40 schools across New Zealand to giveaway 1,000 balls, to help build Kiwi kids' character and keep them active.

The schools were nominated by members of the public and below is the list of winners:

Tikitiki School, Gisborne

Foxton Beach School, Foxton Beach

Greerton Village School, Tauranga

Northcote School, Christchurch

Titahi Bay Primary, Porirua

New River Primary, Invercargill

Duvauchelle Primary School, Banks Peninsula

Milford School, Auckland

Clyde Quay School, Wellington

Blaketown School, Greymouth

Hiruharama School, East Coast

Morrinsville School, Morrinsville

Raetihi Primary School, Raetihi

Kawerau Putauaki School, Kawerau

Taipa Area School, Taipa

Porritt Primary, Napier

Opawa School, Christchurch

Yaldhurst Model School, Christchurch

Snells Beach School, Northland

Tena Koe Mataroa school, Taihape

Green Bay School, Auckland

Hokitika Primary School, West Coast

Adventist Christian School, Whangarei

James Street School, Whakatane

Peterhead Primary, Hastings

Dipton School, Southland

Kaipara Flats School, Warkworth

Rutherford Primary, Auckand

Pembroke School, Taranaki

Pukekohe Hill School, Auckland

Rangikura School, Wellington

St Joseph's School, Fielding

Waipipi School, Auckland

Rosehill Special School, Auckland

Clutha Valley Primary School, South Otago

St Thomas Aquinas School, Southland

Botany Downs Primary, Auckland

Sara Cohen School, Dunedin

Putaruru Primary School, South Waikato

Fairlie School, North Canterbury


Westpac and iSPORT will be in touch with the winning schools this week.

, ,