New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards

You’re a hard working young dairy farmer early on in your career. You’re smart, resourceful and ambitious.
Get the recognition you deserve by entering the New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards.

Your time to shine

The New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards (NZDIAs) present a chance for up and comers on the dairy scene to announce themselves and take their next step forward in the industry. Westpac Agribusiness is a proud, longstanding supporter of the Awards that recognise achievement at various levels of farming.

Now is your time to shine.

Visit the NZDIA website to apply.


Why should I enter?

These awards are your chance to show the industry what you can do. Got a great business plan? A great work ethic? It’s time to tells others – and get rewarded for it. 

It’s a brilliant opportunity to gain new skills and receive valuable feedback. So if you’re keen for an experience that will boost your career or business and are ready to mix with the best in the industry, then go for it.

NZDIA TrustLogoPassion

There are three categories you can enter:

Each entrant has the chance to earn a regional or national title and substantial prizes that are up for grabs including an early bird entry prize draw.

Visit the NZDIA website to apply and for more information.
NZDIA winners from 2015

Congratulations to all the winners of the NZDIA 2015 Awards!

Dairy Trainee of the Year

Winner James Davidson
Runner-Up Gerard van der Mark
Third Brett Steeghs

Merit Awards

DairyNZ Practical Skills Award  Matthew Snedden

Farm Manager of the Year

Winner James Foote
Runner-Up Mark Cudmore
Third Karla Frost

Merit Awards

DairyNZ Interview Award Mark Cudmore
Fonterra Best Practice Award Lance Chadwick
Meridian Energy Leadership Award Karla Frost
Fonterra Farm Source Farm Management Award James Foote
PrimaryITO Human Resource Management Award Mark Cudmore
Westpac Financial Planning & Management Award Karla Frost

Sharemilker/Equity Farmer of the Year

Winner Justin & Melissa Slattery
Runner-Up Johan & Theona Blom
Third Rob & Mel van den Brand

Merit Awards

DairyNZ Human Resources Award Justin & Melissa Slattery
Ecolab Farm Dairy Hygiene Award Kelvin & Heather McKay
Federated Farmers Leadership Award Matt & Tracey Honeysett
Fonterra Interview Award Evan & Jan Billington
Honda Farm Safety and Health Award Evan & Jan Billington
LIC Recording and Productivity Award Kelvin & Heather McKay
Meridian Energy Farm Environment Award Jono & Kelly Bavin
Ravensdown Pasture Performance Award Justin & Melissa Slattery
Triplejump Risk Management Award Evan & Jan Billington
Westpac Business Performance Award Johan & Theona Blom

Farm Owner and/or Farm Employer of the Year

Dairy Trainee of the Year
James Davidson Six Spoke Dairies Ltd
Farm Manager of the Year
James Foote Russell & Ces Evans
Sharemilker/Equity Farmer of the Year
Justin & Melissa Slattery AN & SB Williamson Ltd